Mastercard Foundation Scholars Programme

The Mastercard Foundation Scholars Programme is developing Africa’s next generation of leaders. This educational initiative provides academically talented young people from economically disadvantaged communities in Africa with access to quality university education.

The Program provides financial, social, and academic support to Scholars. Financial support includes, but is not limited to: tuition fees, accommodation, books, and other scholastic materials. The scope of majors and degrees eligible for the Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program varies from institution to institution.

Participating African institutions include:

  • Carnegie Mellon University Africa
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
  • Ashesi Univeristy
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Pretoria

Find out more about eligibility and application procedures here.