Twenty three new universities in the Partnership

Twenty three new universities from Africa, South Asia and the Indo-Pacific have joined the Partnership and will receive financial and technical support to adopt and adapt one, two or three of our new TEA-LP energy access course/s into their Masters’ programmes.

In June 2023, 50 team members from the new universities met, with the TEA-LP project team at the Course Uptake Workshop in Nairobi, to build a Community of Practice for energy access. By December 2024, it is expected that each new partner institution will have delivered at least one cohort of students who have completed the new course/s.