The National University of Lesotho team

Prof. Moeketsi Mpholo

Moeketsi Mpholo is the leader of the Energy Research Centre at NUL. He has published widely on Solar and Wind Energy matters. He continuously works with a number of companies and development partners on renewable energy projects. Moreover, he collaborates on research projects and teaching programs with a number of regional universities and three American universities. His current teaching load and passion address soft skills for scientists, such as, critical thinking, written & oral communication, and entrepreneurship in order to contribute to a decent standard of living for all.

Mr Sebota Mokeke

Sebota Mokeke is the Laboratory Instructor in the Department of Physics and Electronics and a member of the Energy Research Center. He holds MSc in Sustainable Energy from National University of Lesotho. His research interests include assessment of impact of renewable energy generators to the grid, modelling simulations and optimization of micro-grids, energy management systems and design and evaluation of solar thermal systems.

Mr. Retselisitsoe Thamae

Retselisitsoe I. Thamae is a Senior Lecturer in Economics at the National University of Lesotho and a member of the Energy Research Centre and the Central Bank of Lesotho’s Monetary Policy Committee. His research interests include issues related to energy, fiscal and monetary policies, and some of his work appears in journals such as Utilities Policy, Int. J. Economic Policy in Emerging Economies and Economic Analysis and Policy.

Mr. Tsita Molapo

Tsita Molapo is a Lecturer in the Department of Physics and Electronics at the National University Lesotho (NUL) and a member of the Energy Research Centre (ERC). He holds Masters of Engineering in Energy Systems Engineering. He was responsible for curriculum development of both Short Courses under Southern African Sustainable Energy Initiative (SASEI) programme and Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Sustainable Energy sponsored by Renewable Energy Cooperation Programme (RECP) for the Energy Research Centre (ERC) of NUL. He teaches a number of modules in the ERC programmes.