Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are managed by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU). Scholarships are for students committed to creating change in their communities and contributing to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Scholarships are for Masters study for citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country.  Applicants are hosted by institutions in low and middle income countries, helping to strengthen capacity and build bridges through mobility and research collaboration across and beyond the Commonwealth.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships sponsor Master’s Degrees in a broad range of subject areas. The subject areas available differ according to the Host University and/or Country. Please refer to the QECS homepage for further details.

The scholarships are fully funded. Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

Keep checking the website for the next funding cycle and application dates.